The Nine University Newsletter
The Nine University Newsletter
What's ACTUALLY possible
6
0:00
-3:41

What's ACTUALLY possible

6

What’s up fam.  Taylor here.

This mini-series on mindset is coming to an end.  And I want to take some time to write to all of you about how if you can get your mindset right, if you can believe in yourself, if you can put the work, the time, the effort in, what’s actually possible.

Our mission statement at Nine University is “To create an army of successful entrepreneurs by enabling them every step of the way who can change the world.”

That is a big statement.  That is a big declaration.  But what does it mean?

I’d like to tell you all some things without bragging and without sounding arrogant – and I hope you can all understand that given the context of this email – I have to in order to explain to you what’s actually possible.

Yes, I’ve paid off my house, I don’t have a mortgage.  Yes, I’ve paid off both of our cars, we don’t have car payments.  Yes, I have savings, I have investments, my family could be taken care of for several years without doing a single thing.  None of that matters, those were all building a foundation of what I needed to do before I could really achieve even 1 percent of what’s possible.

Through a platform like Amazon FBA – which I still believe to this day is the best way and platform on the internet that can build a huge, sustainable, profitable business – there is NO limit on what is possible.  Could you imagine – an army of people who all are doing 6/7 figures on Amazon – what we collectively could accomplish? It’s not about ourselves anymore once we take care of the menial things like a house, a car, savings.  We could impact people and the world on such a level that it’s hard to fathom.  There’s a group of people that need help? Let’s fund it.  There’s a huge amount of people in need? Let’s fund it.  There’s a group trying to help a ton of people? Let’s fund it.  Wells for water need to be dug? Let’s fund it.  Food banks, salvation armies, medical research for aids, breast cancer, you name it? Let’s fund it. 

One of the things that has always driven me has been leaving a legacy.  And what I know is that leaving a legacy isn’t just about what you do in your lifetime, it’s about how many people you can affect in your lifetime, and how much that compounds to help OTHER people in your lifetime and after.

Also, before I go any further, I just want to re-state something I said before – paying for a house, setting up the necessities for your family – they are not menial. They’re what 99% of people are working towards, and they matter.  You can’t truly be generous and help other people until you know that yours is taken care of – you can help people and be generous before that, but if you do that then you’re always wondering what if something happens, not giving yourself the true security you could.

But how much would just those things change your life? With Covid this year – so many people lost their jobs, struggled to pay bills, struggled to put food on the table, struggled to pay rent or a mortgage to keep the roof over their heads.  But there are also people who have the right mindset and the work ethic that set themselves up before the beginning of 2020 to be able to weather the storm and come out the other side (whenever that may happen) in a great place.

When I first partnered up with Kale and started our Amazon business, I had no idea that this would blow up as fast as it did.  I had no idea that just 2-3 years later I would be in the position that I am in.  For YEARS at the end of college and right out of college I was $30-40k in debt, drove old cars that broke down all the time, lived in apartments that I couldn’t afford.  And now I run a company called Nine University that has the potential to help people out of that exact same situation IF and ONLY IF they put in the time effort and work.  I had no idea what was possible and to be completely honest, I have no idea what is actually possible over the next few years.  But what I do know is that it’s bigger, better, and crazier then I can possible know or expect – and you need to know that too.  The future is positive – if you’re willing to put in the work now.

I love you guys.  Every single of you.

Taylor

What have you got for ME?

Leave me a comment if you are enjoying these letters.

Leave me a comment if you hate them (I can take it)

Leave a comment

Subscribe if you want to get this 5x per week (it’s cheap)

Don’t subscribe if you hate making money.

Subscribe now

Share this if you think someone else would benefit.

Don’t share it if you think we’re annoying.

Share The Nine University Newsletter

6 Comments
The Nine University Newsletter
The Nine University Newsletter
Actual HELPFUL and PRACTICAL info on Amazon FBA, Making Money, and Living Life to the Fullest.