The Nine University Newsletter
The Nine University Newsletter
The ONE THING it takes to build an Amazon FBA BUSINESS
2
0:00
-3:18

The ONE THING it takes to build an Amazon FBA BUSINESS

2

Taylor here – what’s up fam. And I’m going to be doing a little mini-series over the next week. It’s not going to be complicated, it’s not going to be difficult, it’s going to be easy peasy – it’s going to be about the thing that so many people don’t focus on, don’t ask about, don’t think about but it controls in my opinion whether you are successful or not.

Mindset.

We’re going to face challenges as we build our businesses, whether we’re starting from the ground up or scaling something that’s already been built – and how you handle those challenges will define you, your business and how much of a legacy you’re actually able to leave behind you.

When a lot of people come into Amazon FBA – they’re immediately consumed with a lot of things – but which one is most important? Which one should all of us remind ourselves about every single day?

Is it the how-to’s? The how-to do product research? The how-to start an LLC? The how-to get approved for a seller central account? The how-to negotiate with a supplier? The how-to optimize a listing? The how-to find keywords for a PPC campaign? The how-to optimize said PPC campaign? The how-to get initial sales and reviews?

It’s like drinking from a fire hose – a whole lotta water (aka information) coming straight at you, and it’s a lot to take in, and a ton of people get overwhelmed by it.

There are a lot of people with a lot of other completely reasonable questions and thoughts that said people allow to take over the brain in lieu of the fire hose of information above.

Sometimes it’s – “I didn’t realize this would take so much time, I have kids, I have a spouse, I have a job, I don’t have time to do this.”

Sometimes it’s – “I knew I needed money to do this, but this is more money then I thought I needed to do this, I can’t do this I have to pay my bills and live.”

Sometimes it’s – “I don’t know where to start, there’s so much to do, how do I prioritize – it’s too complicated”

While some of those are more relevant or accurate than others, these are things that people actually face – and I wanted to write this email in two parts.  The first part which is above – is me trying to connect with you.  Do you identify with any of the above? Too much information? Letting your mindset go to places that it shouldn’t go?

All of the things above do ONE thing – limit you.  Hold you back.  Stop you in your tracks.

The ONE thing it takes to do what you set out to do – is simply persistence.  It’s the grind.  It’s the stepping out of your comfort zone.  And I can say a bunch of cliché things, a bunch of things you’ve already heard – like if you want what the 1% has you have to do things the 99% won’t.  And don’t focus on the short term, focus on the long term.

You wouldn’t believe how many times both Kale and myself have sat down and said we should quit – we shouldn’t go any further.

You wouldn’t believe how many nights I haven’t slept, how much time I’ve spent away from friends and family to get to where we are now.  But I did all of that – and then we created Nine University so that you wouldn’t HAVE to do as much as we did. That if you can commit to putting in the half the time we did and the effort then you could also build something incredible.

Persistence is why Kale and myself are here today, why we’ve gotten to where we are, and why we will keep going no matter what.  We don’t let all the negative thoughts stop us.  We don’t let the time or effort stop us.  We’re going to keep going, we’re going to push through, we’re going to do whatever it takes.

Wanna know why?

Because my wife and son deserve it.  Your spouse, your children, your parents, your significant other – they deserve it too.  And I’m not man enough to sit down and tell my wife sorry I couldn’t do it for you.

Be persistent.  Over everything.

Love ya.

Taylor

What have you got for ME?

Leave me a comment if you are enjoying these letters.

Leave me a comment if you hate them (I can take it)

Leave a comment

Subscribe if you want to get this 5x per week (it’s cheap)

Don’t subscribe if you hate making money.

Subscribe now

Share this if you think someone else would benefit.

Don’t share it if you think we’re annoying.

Share The Nine University Newsletter

2 Comments
The Nine University Newsletter
The Nine University Newsletter
Actual HELPFUL and PRACTICAL info on Amazon FBA, Making Money, and Living Life to the Fullest.